Loading...
 

Edit Help

Wiki Syntax

 More information

Wiki Syntax
Bold text     __text__
Italic text     2 single quotes (').     '"text"'
Underlined text     ===text===
Colored text
~~#FFEE33:text~~ or ~~yellow:text~~. Will display using the indicated HTML color or color name. Color name can contain two colors separated by a comma. In this case, the first color would be the foreground and the second one the background.
Deleted text     2 dashes "-".     --text--
Headings
!heading1, !!heading2, !!!heading3
Show/Hide
!+, !!- show/hide heading section. + (shown) or - (hidden) by default.
Autonumbered Headings
!#, !!#, !+#, !-# ...
Table of contents
{toc}, {maketoc} prints out a table of contents for the current page based on structures (toc) or ! headings (maketoc). Common optional parameters for maketoc are: title|maxdepth|levels|nums, and for toc are: order|showdesc|shownum|structId|maxdepth|pagename.
Horizontal rule     ----
Text box     ^Box content^
Centered text     ::text::
Dynamic variables
%Name% Inserts an editable variable
External links
use square brackets for an external link: [URL], [URL|link_description],[URL|link_description|relation] or [URL|description|relation|nocache] (that last prevents the local Wiki from caching the linked page; relation can be used to insert rel attribute for the link - useful e.g. for shadowbox).
For an external Wiki, use ExternalWikiName:PageName or ((External Wiki Name: Page Name))
Square Brackets
Use [[foo] to show [foo].
Wiki references
((page)) or ((page|description)) for wiki references
Lists
* for bullet lists, # for numbered lists, ;Word:definition for definiton lists
Indentation
+, ++ Creates an indentation for each plus (useful in list to continue at the same level)
Tables
|| row1-col1 | row1-col2 | row1-col3
row2-col1 | row2-col2 | row2-col3 ||
Title bar     -=Title=-
Monospace font     -+Code sample+-
Line break
%%% (very useful especially in tables)
Multi-page pages
Use ...page... to separate pages
Non-parsed sections
~np~ data ~/np~ Prevents wiki parsing of the enclosed data.
Preformated sections
~pp~ data ~/pp~ Displays preformated text/code; no Wiki processing is done inside these sections (as with np), and the spacing is fixed (no word wrapping is done). ~pre~ data ~/pre~ also displayes preformatted text with fixed spacing, but wiki processing still occurs on the text.
Comments
~tc~ Tiki Comment ~/tc~ makes a Tiki comment. It will be completely removed from the display, but saved in the file for future reference. ~hc~ HTML Comment ~/hc~ makes an HTML comment. It will be inserted as a comment in the output HTML; these are not normally displayed in browsers, but can be seen using "View Source" or similar.
Direction
{r2l}, {l2r}, {rm}, {lm}Insert with respect to right-to-left and left-to-right text direction DIV (up to end of text) and markers for langages as Arabic and Hebrew.
Special characters
~hs~ hard space, ~c~ ©, ~amp~ &, ~lt~ <, ~gt~ >, ~ldq~ “, ~rdq~ ”, ~lsq~ ‘, ~rsq~ ’, ~--~ —, ~bs~ \, numeric between ~ for HTML numeric characters entity

 Note

Because the wiki paragraph formatting feature is on, all groups of non-blank lines are collected into paragraphs. Lines can be of any length, and will be wrapped together with the next line. Paragraphs are separated by blank lines.

Plugins

Note that plugin arguments can be enclosed with double quotes ("); this allows them to contain , or = or >.
More help here

Description
Ajax Load ajaxload
Load data into an HTML div using Ajax or in an iframe.
Author author
Add popups and color coding that identifies authors
Backlinks backlinks
List all pages that link to a particular page
Banner banner
Add a banner
Box box
Create a formatted box with a title bar
Center center
Center text
Code code
Display code with syntax highlighting and line numbering.
Definition List dl
Create a definition list
Div div
Define and format sections of a page or text
Dynamic Content content
Display content from dynamic content repository
Fade fade
Create a link that shows/hides initially hidden content
Fancy List fancylist
Create a formatted numbered list
Fancy Table fancytable
Create a formatted table that can be filtered and sorted
File file
Link to a file that's attached or in a gallery or archive
Files files
List files by ID, gallery or category, or show a slideshow of image files.
Google Analytics googleanalytics
Add the tracking code for Google Analytics
Google Analytics Chart googlechart
Draw charts from Google Analytics data.
Group group
Display content based on the user's groups or friends
Group List grouplist
Create a complete or filtered list of groups
Group Stats groupstat
Show the distribution of users among groups
HTML html
Add HTML to a page
Icon icon
Display an icon
Image img
Display one or more custom-formatted images.
Include include
Include a portion of another wiki page
Include Template File includetpl
Include a Smarty template (.tpl) file in a page.
JavaScript js
Add JavaScript code or files
jQuery jq
Add jQuery JavaScript code
Last Login information userlastlogged
Show the last login information for a given or current user
List list
Search for, list, and filter all types of items and display custom-formatted results.
Map map
Display a map
Media Player mediaplayer
Add a media player to a page
Mini Quiz miniquiz
Create a quiz using a tracker
Module module
Display a module
Mouseover mouseover
Display hidden content by mousing over text
Now now
Show the current date and time.
Plugin Manager pluginmanager
List wiki plugin or module information for the site
Poll poll
Embed a poll
Quote quote
Format text as a quote
Random Dynamic Content rcontent
Display pre-programmed changing content
Remarks Box remarksbox
Display a comment, tip, note or warning box
RR (R syntax also) rr
Same as PluginR, but allowing the execution of potentially dangerous commands once the admin has validated the plugin call.
RSS Feed rss
Display items from one or more RSS feeds
Set a Full-Width Page Title fullwidthtitle
Display the page title the full width of the site content container.
Sort sort
Sort lines of text
Split split
Arrange content on a page into rows and columns
Subscript sub
Apply subscript font to text
Superscript sup
Apply superscript font to text
Table of Contents (Structure) toc
Display a table of contents of pages in a structure
Tabs tabs
Arrange content in tabs
Tracker tracker
Embed a form to populate a tracker
Tracker Filter trackerfilter
Create a form to filter tracker fields
Tracker If trackerif
Display content based on results of a tracker field test
Tracker Item Field trackeritemfield
Display or test the value of a tracker item field
Tracker List trackerlist
List, filter and sort the items in a tracker
Tracker Prefill trackerprefill
Create a button to prefill tracker fields
Tracker Stats trackerstat
Display statistics about a tracker.
Tracker Timeline trackertimeline
Show a timeline view of a tracker
Tracker Toggle trackertoggle
Adjust the visibility of content based on a tracker field's value, possibly dynamically
Transclude transclude
Include the content of another page with certain changes
Twitter twitter
Display the activity for a twitter account
User Link userlink
Display a link to a user's information page
Vimeo vimeo
Embed a Vimeo video
Vote vote
Create a tracker for voting
YouTube youtube
Embed a YouTube video in a page